NOTE: When you roll Blackboard courses over from semester to semester, the content from your old course is ADDED to the content of the current / new course. Therefore, you will more than likely have extra navigation buttons in your new course because the current / new course has been pre-populated with default buttons.
To appropriately rearrange your course menu, please complete the following steps. It is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED that you read ALL of the below steps before proceeding as some menu items are extremely difficult to recover if deleted.
- First, there are certain menu items that should NEVER be deleted. This following menu items should note be deleted (you can hide them if you don't want them by using the drop down arrow to the right of the menu item that appears when you move your mouse over it): (see images below bulleted list)
- Tegrity Classes
NOTE: If you have TWO OR MORE Tegrity Classes buttons, ALWAYS LEAVE the first Tegrity Classes button and delete the Tegrity Classes button(s) below it on the BOTTOM of the list.
If you have renamed the Tegrity Classes link in your OLDER course, you will need to delete that link in the new course and then once again rename the Tegrity Classes button found in the new course.
- McGraw-Hill Campus
- At the top of the menu, delete any buttons that you normally do not use in your course THAT ARE NOT IN THE LIST ABOVE IN STEP 1. For example, if you do not use the Group Tool, you can delete it from this menu. However, if you do use the Group Tool, do not delete it in this step. Once you have deleted all of the buttons that you do not normally use in your class, proceed to the next step. (see image below)
- Rearrange the remaining course menu items using the drag and drop button that appears on the left hand side of each item when you move your mouse over it until the menu looks the way you want it to look.