When content is copied from Blackboard courses over from semester to semester, the content from your old (origin) course is ADDED to the content of the current/new (destination) course. Therefore, you will more than likely have extra navigation buttons in the new (destination) course as it has been pre-populated with default buttons.
To rearrange the course menu items, use the drag and drop button on the left hand side of each item when you move your mouse over it until the menu looks the way you want it to look.
To delete any of the course navigation menu links, click the drop-down menu arrow and select the Delete option.
Note: Once a course navigation menu item is deleted, it cannot be restored.
We recommend to review all course navigation menu items prior to the start of classes.